Tax & Levies Committee

The Tax & Levies Committee (TLC) provides advice to SCTP’s Board on implications of tax changes and makes submissions to the Singapore Government where appropriate. It also represents SCTP in discussions with government, regulatory bodies, professional bodies and other relevant organisations on matters relating to tax practices and the application of the Income Tax Act, Economic Expansion Incentives Act, Property Tax Act and Stamp Duties Act.

Following the dialogues, discussion summaries are disseminated exclusively to SCTP members. This is one of the many privileges of accreditation and is also part of SCTP’s inclusive approach, reflecting its 360-degree communications with all accredited tax professionals.

Committee Members

  1. Mr Paul Lau, PricewaterhouseCoopers Singapore Pte Ltd (Chairperson)
  2. Mr Allen Tan, Baker & McKenzie.Wong & Leow (SCTP Board Representative)
  3. Mr Chai Wai Fook, Ernst & Young Solutions LLP
  4. Mr Chua Kong Ping, Deloitte Tax Solutions Pte. Ltd.
  5. Ms Huang Jingsi, Olam Agri & Olam Group
  6. Mr Alan Lau, KPMG Services Pte Ltd
  7. Mr Leung Yew Kwong, Accredited Tax Advisor (Income Tax)
  8. Ms Loh Hsiao Yng, Signify Singapore Pte Ltd
  9. Mr Albert Ng, Foo Kon Tan LLP
  10. Mr John Pang, Lazada
  11. Mr Simon Poh, NUS Business School

Privacy & Data Protection Policy | Terms of Use | Copyright © 2024 Singapore Chartered Tax Professionals Limited

This site is best viewed in Google Chrome and Mozilla Firefox. Please use the print-friendly icon on the left for optimum prints.

facebook icon
linkin icon
email icon